ACSR of the Year Award

What is the Accredited Customer Service Representative (ACSR) Award Program?

The Independent Insurance Agents of Maryland will continue the ACSR of the Year, originally part of IIABA’s Education program until the ACSR program was sold to the Institutes in 2010.  IIA Maryland became the sponsor of the Maryland Award in 2011.

Providing and delivering superior customer service is one of the most important things that any agency can do to enhance its value to customers. The recipient of this prestigious award will be announced IIA Maryland’s Installation Dinner on Friday June 15, 2018.

Benefits of the ACSR Award 
  • State Recognition for CSR and Agency
  • Pride and Prestige
  • $500 Monetary Award for CSR
  • Engraved Plaque Commemorating CSR Achievements

Eligibility Requirements for the Prestigous Title

  • The candidate must have successfully completed the requirements necessary to earn the prestigious Accredited Customer Service Representative (ACSR) designation.

Dates and Deadlines

Entry deadline:  Monday, April 9, 2018 to be eligible for the judging, no exceptions.

Public Announcement of Award Recipient: Friday, June 15, 2018.

To submit an entry you MUST:

Complete the ACSR of the Year application which includes the essay and two letters of recommendation.

Please email your completed application to

ACSR of the Year Application

Download the 2018 Application

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software